Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021 for Low and Middle Income Commonwealth Countries

Click Next To Continue Reading

Applications is now open for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for 2021 intake – a unique opportunity to study a two-years Master’s degree in low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth. If you are looking to get a fully-funded opportunity to study masters, then Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021 is a good chance for you.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Scholarship Sponsor(s): The Association of Commonwealth Universities

Scholarship to be taken at: Partner Universities (see below)

Scholarship level: Masters

Scholarship Slots: 12 awards are available at the selected institutions.

Scholarship Worth: full funding

Subject Eligibility: All Masters Courses tenable at the institutions

Country/Candidate Eligibility: Students of Commonwealth Countries

Also Check:

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021 | Details

Eligibility and Selection Criteria

The scholarship is aimed at students from low or middle income commonwealth countries. The application form consists of the following sections:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic & Employment Record
  • Course at host university details
  • Statements
  • Upload supporting documents

The statement section is formed of three main statements which applicants need to provide.

Partner Universities

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021 will be offered for available masters degree courses at the following partner universities (please see official website for course details, link given below)

University of Dhaka – Bangladesh

University of Eswatini – Eswatini

Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, (KNUST), Kumasi – Ghana

Barbados, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago – West Indies

Technical University of Kenya – Kenya

University of Nairobi – Kenya

Universiti Malaya – Malaysia

Universiti Putra Malaysia – Malaysia

University of Mauritius – Mauritius

COMSATS University Islamabad – Pakistan

University of Rwanda – Rwanda

The State University of Zanzibar – Tanzania

You can apply to available master courses at the above universities.

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply:  To apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2021, review the information about institutions and their courses at the official website before completing an online application form.

Also before you begin application, please refer to the Application Guidance for what is required (a guide on how to structure your statement of purpose) as well as what should be on the application form itself.

Application Deadline: Monday 18 January at 16:00 UTC

Visit the Official Website for Further Details

Click Next To Continue Reading


Related Articles